Below are answers to our top questions. Can’t find the information you need? Send us a message—we’re here to assist you in any way we can!

Common Questions

Where are you located?
We are in the City of Page, about a 10-minute drive to or from Lake Powell.

Do you offer hourly or half-day rates?
No. We only offer full-day rentals.

What are the pickup and return times?
Pickup is any time after 8 am. Returns are any time before 5 pm.

Do you offer evening pickup?
As a courtesy to long-term and houseboat customers, we offer pickup the evening before your rental between 4-5:30 pm at no extra charge. A minimum of 4 days is required.

What time zone do you observe?
We observe Arizona time. Page, Arizona, is only a few miles from the Utah border. Utah observes daylight saving time during the summer and is one hour ahead. If using a mobile phone to keep time, your phone may switch time zones without warning. We suggest setting your time to UTC-07:00 or Phoenix, U.S.A.

Are life jackets provided?
Yes. We provide life jackets with each rental. All passengers must wear a Type III life jacket (PFD) approved by the U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) with all fasteners and closures secured according to the manufacturer’s design and recommended use. You must adjust the life jacket for a snug fit and always wear it. It’s the law!

Is fuel included?
All rentals are full when you pick them up, and you must refuel before returning our equipment to avoid extra charges. Our watercraft uses regular unleaded gasoline, and we provide refueling instructions during pickup. We offer refuel services at the current fuel rate + $2 per gallon.

Getting to the Lake

Do you deliver rentals to the lake?
No, but don’t worry: we have tow vehicles available for rent, hitches to loan, and anything else you’d need to bring your rental equipment to the lake, launch it, and be off on your adventure in no time.

Does the watercraft come on a trailer?
Yes, your personal watercraft is ready for pickup on a trailer. Each trailer holds up to two watercraft.

What do I need to tow the trailer?
You will need a vehicle with towing capabilities and a 2-inch hitch ball. We will loan you the 2-inch hitch ball for your receiver if you don’t have one.

What if I have a rental car, or my vehicle cannot tow?
If your vehicle does not have towing capabilities, you must reserve a tow vehicle for an additional $60. For daily rentals, you keep the tow vehicle during your time on Lake Powell. Please book one tow vehicle for every two personal watercraft. For long-term rentals, the rate is $80. After you launch your watercraft, you will return the vehicle to us, and it will be available again for you to use on your return date.

I’ve never launched a watercraft before. Is it difficult?
No, and we will teach you! Our customers travel from all over the world, and most have never launched a watercraft before. Safety is our priority, and we want you to feel comfortable launching and retrieving the watercraft. If you take standard precautions and reasonable care, you’ll have a safe and memorable vacation.

Is there a fee to enter Lake Powell?
Lake Powell is part of the Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, and the National Park Service charges a fee to enter the lake. The cost is $30 for a 1–7 Day Vehicle Pass. If you plan on visiting more than one National Park on your vacation, we recommend the America the Beautiful pass for $80, which gives access to any National Park for one year. Visit nps.gov for more information.

Which launch ramp should I use?
Stateline Boat Ramp is our preferred launch ramp. Lower lake levels are affecting boat ramp access, so plan for longer lines, limited parking, and congestion at boat ramps and docks, especially around holidays.

What happens if the equipment breaks down during my rental?
If you encounter any equipment issues, please notify us promptly. While we meticulously maintain and service our equipment after each rental, breakdowns can occur. We’ll strive to meet you at the launch ramp for a quick equipment swap.

Reservations and Payment

Will my card be charged when I make a reservation?
No. Once you provide your credit card information, your reservation is guaranteed. We will hold the equipment for the day of your scheduled arrival, but we won’t charge you yet. The full rental fee is due when you arrive, and we will charge you then. We accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express, or Discover.

What documents do I need to bring for the rental?
Please bring a valid driver’s license or passport and a credit card for the payment and security deposit.

What is the security deposit?
Security deposits help cover problems or accidents during a reservation, like low fuel, a broken mirror, or a lost key. The security deposit is $500 for each personal watercraft.

How does the security deposit (cc authorization) work?
At the time of rental, we will secure an authorization hold on the credit card provided. Therefore, these funds will not be available during the rental. The authorization hold will be released when the equipment is returned in the same condition as you received it.

Can I pay with cash?
Yes. However, you must still provide the security deposit with a credit card.

Do you offer discounts?
Long-term renters will see an adjusted rate when checking out. We never increase our prices during holidays or peak season, and our customers can rest assured they’re always getting our best price.

What is your cancellation policy?
IF YOU NEED TO CANCEL OR MODIFY YOUR RESERVATION, PLEASE DO SO AT LEAST 7 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL DATE. We will charge the 1-day rate plus tax for reservations canceled less than seven days before arrival. To modify your reservation, please call +1-928-645-3121 or Contact Us. Any modification to a reservation is subject to availability at the time the modification is requested. Your credit card will be charged for the entire rental period if a no-show or cancellation occurs on the day of the reservation.

What if the weather is bad?
The weather at Lake Powell is often unpredictable. If weather predictions show a chance of high winds or rain, we may recommend rescheduling or canceling your reservation altogether. We will waive cancellation charges if weather conditions are an increased risk for boaters. We reserve the right, solely at our discretion, to reschedule or cancel your reservation in the event of unpredictable weather. Our number one priority is the safety of our customers.

Is rental insurance available?
No, we do not offer rental insurance at this time.

First-Time Riders and Visitors

How will I know where to go on the lake?
We provide a small, waterproof map that displays twenty miles of lake and four canyons, perfect for your all-day adventure. We have additional maps you can purchase, and we’re happy to show you our favorite routes before you go. Some visitors prefer downloading a map to their mobile device or using an outdoor offline GPS app. We recommend you get a waterproof case and bring plenty of battery power if you bring electronic devices.

Do you provide any safety training or orientation for first-time renters?
Absolutely! Upon arrival, each customer receives a waterproof map with emergency numbers. Expect a 30-45 minute personalized introduction to the equipment and a thorough review of your planned route. Your safety is our priority.

How long does it take to launch/retrieve the watercraft?
Depending on park entrance crowds, the average time to launch watercraft from our location is 45 minutes to 1 hour.

Should we bring food and drinks?
Yes! There are no restaurants on your journey, so we recommend packing lunch and plenty of drinks, especially water, for your adventure. Also, avoid glass bottles and aluminum cans, which can pop open or break. Instead, purchase drinks in plastic screw-top bottles only.

How much storage is on the personal watercraft?
Each personal watercraft varies but typically has two storage areas: a small compartment you can reach while riding the watercraft and a larger front bucket. A backpack with the day’s essentials works best. Under normal riding conditions, items in the storage areas usually stay dry, but it’s never guaranteed.

How long can I ride before needing fuel?
The average riding time is between 3 and 6 hours. Personal watercraft use more fuel when towing or operating at high speeds for a long time. Under normal riding conditions, one-day rentals usually don’t need refueling throughout the day.

Do I need a special permit or license?
No. If you are over 18, you can legally operate personal watercraft on Lake Powell. However, all boaters must follow federal and state regulations. For more information, visit the United States Coast Guard, Utah State Parks, and Arizona Game and Fish.

Are international drivers permitted?
Yes. Boating licenses are not required for operators who are 18 or older. However, we suggest you carry some form of identification, such as a copy of your driver’s license or passport, in the unlikely event the National Park Service stops you.

What are the Leave No Trace principles for Lake Powell?
We cherish Lake Powell’s beauty and endorse the Leave No Trace principles. These 7 guidelines promote responsible and sustainable practices. For detailed insights, visit lnt.org.